Hello hello!

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Hello hello!

Postby Hubtare on February 9th, 2016, 7:20 pm

So, bit nervous to finally get into things here. I'm very new to this sort of rp-ing, and ended up here by a weird series of semi-unrelated events.
(Went looking for a new single player rpg -> Tried to find a more rp-active mmorpg -> Tried and failed at finding a local D&D group -> Heard about online collaborative storytelling -> Found a list of online rp forums -> Finally found this site)

Honestly what really attracted me here was the fact that there's a Lore button right at the top. I absolutely love diving into the lore of a universe, which is what's delayed me from actually getting started for so long. I can't even tell you how many tabs I've got open even now.

But here it is, step one, so Hi!! :D
Nervousness aside I am pumped to join in here. I have written in a roleplay style of sorts before, but never with other people like this, so I do hope I'm not too terribly disappointing. If nothing else I am extremely ready and willing to learn from my mistakes, though I'm very much trying to avoid making many in the first place. I've been combing through all the guides and lists and pages I can here, but wow is there a lot, so while I'm trying my best not to overlook anything too major, please forgive me if I do! I've gathered a few questions so far, but I've seen there's a QA forum specific for that so I'll be headed there once I get my thoughts all organized.