Howdy!

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Howdy!

Postby Reihn on December 9th, 2009, 12:01 am

*waves*

My name's Travis.

I've been looking this site over for the past day-and-a-half and I am impressed with the loads of information present on the backstory and various races on the board.

I also think Mizahar's skill system is seemingly perfect. Lots of PbP's have skills, and ways to improve those skills, but say things like: "While your skill level is important, the way you roleplay using these skills is much more important." What's the point of skills then?

I've been play-by-posting on and off for about 6 years. I've sorta been wandering through RP sites since the death of my favorite PbP (Arda) about 2 years ago. So, hopefully I can find a home in Mizahar!

Being that my character is a Jamoura, I may have a pretty tough time getting started on interacting with other characters outside the deep wilderness. And I guess that's my only concern at this point. Are there any other semi-isolationist tree-dwelling type folks on Mizahar?

*cringes at cricket noise*
Reihn
Scholar at Heart

Words: 6366
Joined roleplay: December 8th, 2009, 11:22 pm
Race: Jamoura
Character sheet

Re: Howdy!

Postby Nya Winters on December 9th, 2009, 12:30 am

OMG a Jamoura!