Greetings from... China

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Greetings from... China

Postby Fabell on September 16th, 2019, 2:08 am

Hi all. I found Mizahar the other day while looking for a fantasy RP forum using PbP format, and I'm glad I did. I guess this time I just typed the correct meta tags into Bing and found you guys, and I'm very excited.

I'm an English teacher (among other things) who has been living in China since around 2003 (originally from California). I did a lot of PbP back when I was in college and after, but after the community folded up as people started families and didn't have the time to post as much, we lost touch with each other.

I started back in the old Utopia forums, which then moved onto the Haven forums, which then evolved into the New Haven forums, which then transformed into a much more involved forum that seemed similar to what Mizahar is today, but then after that forum disappeared I had a hard time finding another community that was consistent as well as energetic about writing for fun (rather than writing for publication, or on the other end gaming without paying much attention to grammar and style).

As for myself, I'm one of those types - lots of novels in my head (and lots started on paper), but never disciplined enough yet to carry them through to the end. Not saying it won't happen in the future, just isn't a huge priority with family and work these days.