(Felakal's Scrapbook) Death... is only the beginning.

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

The player scrapbooks forum is literally a place for writers to warm-up, brainstorm, keep little scraps of notes, or just post things to encourage themselves and each other. Each player can feel free to create their own thread - one per account - and use them accordingly.

Postby Felakal on April 18th, 2011, 9:28 am

OK. So for those of you who know me, I'm very new to the world of Mizahar. But I am doing all I can to follow the rules and learn all I can from the amazing people who have been helping me. Anyway, after seeing the announcement from Gossamer, I watched a little more carefully while on the chat. I noticed that a lot of rules were, indeed, being ignored. Or possibly people never read them. Heck, maybe even read them ONCE then never again. I'm not going to criticize anyone because...

1. I'm new and I don't really think it's my place to talk to more elder members like I know all. Yes I should point out to them that what they are doing is against the rules, but I'm not going to criticize them.

2. I'll do all I can NOT to, but I could just as easily start ignoring the conduct when I spend more time on the chat and become more comfortable. I don't know, but if I do ever do that I WANT someone to tell me.

3. I know that once in a while I make a mistake, just like others do. And it may be unintentional. I remember a few instances where I would complain about being bored. However, when someone pointed out to me what I was doing, I stopped doing it. I have yet to comment on my boredom since.