Artist/writer with a steady block discovers RP

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Postby Taela Hillstar on August 23rd, 2013, 4:27 am

1. Name -
You can call me Taela, Tae or Star.

2. What sort of RP experience do you have if any?
I have little to no written RP experience, however, I have played games such as Skyrim and Guild Wars 2.
I have always had an interest in RP that I have never really delved into. I was an editor of my school newspaper and have not really engaged in writing, especially creatively since then (about 5 years). This will definitely encourage me to stretch my writing muscles and challenge myself in a new and interesting way.

3. How did you find us?
Typical Google search for 'Fantasy RP".

4. What sort of RP style is your favorite?
I would have to say fantasy/sci-fi. Those genres hold my interest outside of RP, so I can only assume the interest would carry over. Time and experience will tell.

5. What do you like to write about - not write about? I like creating new mythology, exploring character development and interaction, science fiction and folk lore.

6. Whats your favorite thing about Mizahar so far?
The complexity of Mizahars range of races and character development.

7. What, if anything, has frustrated you about Mizahar so far?
Nothing thus far, I will have to peek my nose around a bit but I'm sure everything will be just fine. I am pretty easy to please.

8. What would you like out of the mizahar experience?