First story

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Feel free to place any off topic chatter, thread games, etc here.

First story

Postby bdeboare on October 6th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Hello everyone, as you can see I am new to this forum. I'm also quite new to story writing and was hoping to find a forum where I could post some of my stories to get some reactions to it. Hopefully this is the right forum for this and the right section. I do know that this site revolves around a game, but perhaps I'll get welcomed with this here too :)

Alright, I wrote this not so long ago, and it's still a work in progress. The story in short will be something like this:
A group of soldiers (battalion) is waiting for the Shroud of the Crescent, an elite scouting party to return from a distant enemy village.
However, they don't appear to be coming back... They finally decide to move on but notice that they are cornered, soon they discover
the gruesome fate of the scouting party
Situation goes from bad to worse, last stand n stuff

So it begins: