Hullo.

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Hullo.

Postby Sabellius Scarsi on January 10th, 2010, 12:35 am

Hullo, everyone.

My name is Simon, and I'm rather new to this whole thing, so please bare with me. I was getting a little fatigued during the writing of some of my profile sheet, so I apologise for any strange occurrences within it.

I like justified text, excellent (& archaic) grammar, adoptions of odd manners of speech & writing (ironically), etc. At the moment I also like ampersands and brackets.

I hardly think it would be appropriate for a gentleman to be so peevish as to publically announce his dislikes.

Si.
Sabellius Scarsi
Player

Words: 2411
Joined roleplay: January 9th, 2010, 5:58 pm
Race: Human
Character sheet

Re: Hullo.

Postby Book__wyrm on January 10th, 2010, 12:40 am

Welcome. There's really no need to be so formal, but if you prefer it that way, we'd be fine with that too. I hope you have fun.
Book__wyrm
Orderly Chaos, Chaotic Order.

Words: 12917
Joined roleplay: January 6th, 2010, 12:41 am
Blog: View Blog (4)
Race: Staff account
Office

Postby Sabellius Scarsi on January 10th, 2010, 12:43 am

I've recently been reading a book set in the early 19th Century and it's had quite an impact on my writing.

I assure you, I normally sound nothing like this. It's more like when you start doing an accent and enjoy it so much you can't stop.
Sabellius Scarsi
Player

Character sheet

Postby Alistair deGrey on January 10th, 2010, 1:23 am