General overall help?

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

General overall help?

Postby Tzira on September 8th, 2013, 10:15 am

I'm brand new to roleplaying and somewhat new to creative writing. While I do love to imagine things a lot. My questions concern the rp. I really want to make a very zealous Myrain that mostly survives in tolba for now, but I am the weird person whose shy but feels the utmost urge to socialize. So my question is what's a good idea for a social character whom could be loved?

I've thought about it. Started a character didn't like the idea in the long run scrapped it and now stuck with so many options and ideas I love. I'm an idealist at heart, but I like to hear others opinions so any advise would be great. Something challenging even more so.

I want my myrian to be the laid back I slowly work on. While this would be the more social proactive character I wanna wake up to being able to post something epic almost everyday kinda feeling.

Any advise would greatly help. Thank everyone for their time.
Tzira
Of the Jagged Blade

Words: 9225
Joined roleplay: September 5th, 2013, 3:49 am
Race: Myrian
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets

General overall help?

Postby Khida on September 8th, 2013, 10:39 am

Welcome to Miz, Tzira!