[The Aylasa Caves]Both sides of the coin.(Eris)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Stretching northward along the coastline of the Suvan Sea, the Cobalt Mountains are the home of the Bronze Wood, numerous ruins, and creatures both strange and fantastical.

Postby Weyliss on April 29th, 2010, 11:25 pm

The adrenaline gave every movement a punctuation. Eris's off-put blink, the strangers dazed and staggered response. Counting, Weyliss had to remind himself to breathe. As the strange man spoke, Weyliss' face took on a darker tint.

"My man?"

Weyliss let his sword arm drop, and stepped foward, eyeing the stranger.

"Mr. Alcherion, you see he... he was a family man."

Leaning forward, the warrior's face twitched as he gave the other man a once over.

"Now, I'm no expert, but any father worth his salt, wouldn't just up and leave his family. No way to fend for themselves an' all. Nay, a father-"

He physically spat as he finished the word, moving to the man's side, while still staring him down.

"-doesn't hide in a system of caves, an' doesn't need hired goons to protect him."

Weyliss seemed to pause considering. Suddenly laughing, he turned to the other man and placed a hand on his shoulder. Regardless of how the other man felt about physical touching, it didn't matter, Weyliss' grip was rather tight. Leaning in, he spoke in a low tone, while eyeing Eris.

"See 'ere friend. Neither of us mean you no harm. Now, she's pretty cute ain't she?"

Giving the man a smile, he gave the man a glance as the stranger tried to speak up.