A Brief Introduction

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

A Brief Introduction

Postby Caweyre on February 28th, 2013, 4:20 am

1. Name - or what you'd like to be called!

I would prefer to be called Caweyre. In general, I prefer to stay IC as much as possible.

2. What sort of RP experience do you have if any?

I've been role-playing since around 1988, if we're counting table-top, dice based gaming.

I started "social" RP's in 1994 on a White Wolf BBS. From there, I moved to IRC, and role played regularly in chat rooms for around five years. I've spent a good deal of time in recent years engaging in forum-based role playing.

3. How did you find us?

I googled "Roleplaying Forum," and looked through a few different ranking sites, and at other forums. Yours seemed the most appealing.

4. What sort of RP style is your favorite?

I prefer to make three or four paragraph long posts. Though, to be honest, I tend to write to match the style, and pace of the people I'm roleplaying with. I'm more of a follower than a leader by nature. I want to fit in.

5. What do you like to write about - not write about?

I enjoy writing dreamscapes. Otherwise, I mostly enjoy roleplaying with people who take my characters in unexpected directions.

I don't particularly enjoy reading or writing gore, or violence. A well played fight scene is one thing, but I don't need to read about what happens when someone gets cut open, or lit on fire. It's enough to read that it has happened.

6. Whats your favorite thing about Mizahar so far?