Inquiry about Ghosts

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Feel free to post all your Mizahar related discussions here.

Inquiry about Ghosts

Postby Malyc Traive on January 30th, 2011, 7:22 am

Hello everyone,
I just started playing here, but a few facts still escape me. Before I began, I did quite a bit of research to determine if this site suited my needs, such as creativity and uniqueness. The style of play piqued my interest, obviously, especially about Afterlife role playing and Mixed Blood role playing. The information provided about Ghosts indicates that with a high enough level of materialization, they can maintain a constant state of solidity. If this method is utilized, they could engage in sex, and if that proves true, they could produce an offspring. My questions are these:
Is it possible for a ghost to produce an offspring using that information?
What traits, if it is possible, would the Ghost Mixed Blood carry?
If someone could shed light on these subjects, or elaborate further on this hybrid breed, I would greatly appreciate it.
My soul is black. I am the embodiment of fear, amorality, and death. I am the twisted offspring of darkness. I value power and will acquire it at any cost be it through a pool of blood or wall of bodies. I am the stale air that fills your lungs, the creeping dread that kills your courage, the watchful eyes that view your heart and long to devour it. Bide your time well, I come for you.
Malyc Traive
Player

Words: 380
Joined roleplay: January 30th, 2011, 6:22 am
Race: Mixed blood

Inquiry about Ghosts

Postby Siiri on January 30th, 2011, 9:35 am

I don't think this is possible. While a ghost can remain corporeal long enough to try and procreate, their physical manifestations do not have the organs necessary to conceive/fertilize their partner.

I could be wrong. Founder input, please?