Hail ye authors of awesome!

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Postby Zarbo on July 24th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Hey everyone!

My name is Nikolai, I'm 21 years old and studying medicin. I started LARP'ing when was around 12 years old and have been captivated by epic and awe inspiring and epic tales ever since. Shortly after that I started playing tabletop from the D&D series, though mostly homebrew. I've also been roleplaying in World of Warcraft and a bit via Skype, though seldomly with a quantity and quality of stories and players able to match what I've seen here in Mizahar. Although being in the roleplaying genre for quite a few years, I've seldom dwelled upon the storytelling and roleplay, so I'm definently more used to being a part of a story than writing it myself. That wont keep me from trying though! ;)

When it comes to roleplaying i prefer the jolly journey, fabulous fights, awesome adventures and quaint quest. When writing about more misrable aspects of life i tend to quickly turn it over to a sunshine story, so long lasting darkness seldom has a chance in my stories; which seems to be just what Mizahar needs. I love Mizahar's races and the themes they set, along with the huge variety in the characters you can create. The vast amount of lore is breathtaking and will take me a bit of time getting through, but I'm working on it. Since I've mostly roleplayed in private having your threads graded to get experience is quite new to me, though I'm sure you guys have a good hold of it :)