[Kenna's Scrapbook] Brown, Sugar, and Spice!

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

The player scrapbooks forum is literally a place for writers to warm-up, brainstorm, keep little scraps of notes, or just post things to encourage themselves and each other. Each player can feel free to create their own thread - one per account - and use them accordingly.

Postby Kenna Frostfawn on January 18th, 2014, 2:00 am

Brown, Sugar, and Spice!

Hi everyone! My name is Kenna, but you can call me Keke for short because it's less of a moutful. Anyways, I'm pretty new to Mizahar on a whole but had managed to find my way here. I've always been one to love writing things having to do with poetry, stories, etc. Normally I'd go onto online forums and writing sites but they were all getting to unoriginal for me. Every day I'm seeing the same thing about mainstream (i.e. Werewolfs, Vampires, Mates, etc.) things and poor grammar as well. So then I set off on my little ship and searched up the best forum sites, and now I'm here.

The reason I called this scrapbook, "Brown, Sugar, and Spice" is because it relates back to my roots and where I come from. Originally I was born in the Caribbean, growing up with a diverse amount of people who spoke many different languages. You can never say that we have one specific race because we're mixed with so many things. For instance, if you look at myself.. You can't distinguish what race I am because there are so many attributes to it. My country, despite it's many faults is the best place for me because it's home and I can never get enough of it.

Now most of you may know the saying from Power Puff Girls... But this actual title originated from a Caribbean author who wrote a book about St. Lucia. I've read the book about a million times and really it portrays the Caribbean so well during that time.