Closed Trust me I'm a doctor (Shall)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Center of scholarly knowledge and shipwrighting, Zeltiva is a port city unlike any other in Mizahar. [Lore]

Trust me I'm a doctor (Shall)

Postby Bob Barton on February 28th, 2014, 12:32 pm

73rd day of Winter 513 AV

Something about doctors everyone could agree about is they have bad handwriting and when they say bad it meant completely unreadable. Bob having the opportunity to observe his uncle for the past few seasons saw it too especially since he also had to read the same bad handwriting. It was not only notes from his uncle but from any of the medical practitioners his uncle consults with every so often and Bob did not like it. Trying to decipher those notes wasted a lot of time. Time he could use on things that were more important and needed his attention. Things like...yeah he was going to have to do something about it. Especially since when he questioned his uncle about it, the answer went somewhere along the lines of people needing the doctors a whole lot less if they knew what the doctors were thinking about or the right diagnosis for any affliction, recurring or not. This is even more true considering the fact he is now working for his uncle to become a doctor himself only...with his lack of medical knowledge from slacking off when he was a child only allowed his uncle to trust him with treating animals as a vet.