Overgiving - how to write it in a good way

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

Postby Ornea on December 20th, 2014, 9:05 pm

I’m totally new at describing reimancy. Now I'm writing about overgiving in the last post of this flashback. Would be nice if somebody with knowledge in writing about reimancy would take time to give me a short feedback. I’m wondering about several things.

1 - Right now my PC has 5 SP in reimancy. I have tried to portray novice level in the thread. And for obvious reasons I want her magic to be relatively weak here and there’s no reason for her to be more than novice. But I’m wondering if the 5 SP would be enough for what I’m writing in the thread ... this is hard for me to guess at. I could write other flashbacks to get the reimancy up a little bit. How should I think here?

2 - The overgiving description : does it work?

3 - The reimancy. Again, not sure if the current description works ?
Ornea
Player

Words: 354504
Joined roleplay: September 17th, 2014, 11:03 am
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Scrapbook
Plotnotes
Medals: 2
Overlored (1) Donor (1)

Postby Nal'reim Qyan on December 20th, 2014, 10:13 pm

I am not an expert but I have done a fair share of reimancy among my PCs. So I will help you the best I can. I will also point Clyde or some the other master reimancers to this post. But to your questions: