Bonjour (Hello)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Bonjour (Hello)

Postby Aesop Hesiod on March 14th, 2018, 5:59 pm

Hello everybody, I am Aesop Hesiod. I have been role-playing for about 10 years now, both in for us and tabletop like dnd or pathfinder. I enjoy writing any kind of roleplay, I've been looking for a roleplay site where I can truly delve into my character and not deal with a tonne of people who haven't ever roleplayed and get off on godmodding. So in short o think this will be a good place for me.
Aesop Hesiod
Player

Words: 154
Joined roleplay: March 14th, 2018, 5:53 pm
Race: Isur

Bonjour (Hello)

Postby Allister on March 14th, 2018, 6:36 pm

Welcome, Aesop. I think you may be right. Your welcome message lists a discord channel where you can find staff and members to help you navigate the site until you get acclimated. Welcome again. Happy writing.
Pain without love is meaningless
Love without pain is selfish
Allister
The Answer to Boredom

Words: 243321
Joined roleplay: May 9th, 2017, 2:31 am
Race: Kelvic
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Plotnotes
Medals: 2
Featured Thread (1) Overlored (1)

Bonjour (Hello)

Postby Gossamer on March 14th, 2018, 11:42 pm

Welcome to Miz.

I'm glad you are avoiding the godmodding because that's like a four letter word around here. We have a pretty strong set of rules and we like to set everyone off equally and reward them for writing in terms of how powerful your PC gets over time. If you put in the work, you get the skill points and the fun accesses to things. If you just log on and make a PC, you are as strong as every other newbie and that's it.