[Flashback] Two Students Meet {Hadrian, Naomi}

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Center of scholarly knowledge and shipwrighting, Zeltiva is a port city unlike any other in Mizahar. [Lore]

Postby Naomi on May 20th, 2010, 6:39 pm

"Well," she thought. "I'm a singer, for one. If you're interested in singing lessons, that would be relatively simple to set up. As for academics..."

A pause.

'I suppose my interests are in Auristics. I'm a beginner, of course. Started my first year here," Naomi gave a sheepish grin. "But I could teach the basics, to be sure. Since fumbling with it won't cause too much of a fuss among teachers...and, well, it isn't as dangerous as Reimancy, then I can help with that. If that's alright, of course."

She shrugged, leaning back in her chair. "Other than that, there isn't much else I could teach."
Naomi
Player

Words: 35857
Joined roleplay: May 8th, 2010, 2:07 am
Race: Human
Character sheet

Postby Hadrian on May 20th, 2010, 8:04 pm

"You'll be better than I am with the auristics," he said, suddenly brightening. "I'm taking a workshop with Professor Oslie, and I managed to See... but it's fuzzy. I don't see any detail, and I'm still trying to figure out what all the colors mean. I have a book for that, but she says one thing and some other books say other things so I'm getting confused. I'm not sure if it's a science or an intuitive art, you know?"

He paused and made a mental note to keep his volume in check.

"But I would trade lessons in nader-canoch for lessons in auristics, even if you aren't an expert, you're probably better than I am at this point."

Hadrian wouldn't be caught dead singing.
Hadrian
Most smartest and best damn tapper.

Words: 1050304
Joined roleplay: March 21st, 2010, 6:50 pm
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Medals: 3
Featured Character (1) One Thousand Posts! (1)