Travel Time Estimations-- Please Help.

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

Postby Vaspira on January 20th, 2013, 6:35 pm

Hey guys, I hope one of you can help me! I need some travel times estimated. I know you all are like.. "Look at the map." Well sorry to say, that I am not that good at just looking at a map and developing travel times, as they will probably be all wrong, hahaha. Anywys where I was thinking of traveling is below :).

• Spires ~~~> Avanthal
  • Spires ~~~> North Suvan Sea
  • Spires ~~~> Denval
  • North Suvan Sea ~~~> Syliras

Okay I will be traveling in my Kelvic form (since it will be faster than on human feet) or I may make it dramatic and get captured by slavers and it will be by caravan. So if you could give me an idea of how long it would take by kelvic form and caravan I would greatly appreciate this. I am really wanting to go to North Suvan Sea, then to Syliras, so if you all want to focus on that.. That would be fine too :).

You can just post your answers here, thank you in advance!

This is me using Hypnotism.
Vaspira
Feral Beauty

Words: 151761
Joined roleplay: November 10th, 2012, 11:57 pm
Race: Kelvic
Character sheet
Plotnotes

Postby Capricious on January 20th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Hi There!

I will attempt to answer a few of your questions using the distance chart, the world map, and this offline site. This site claims a Black Leopard can move 25-50 miles per day. If someone of a higher positions comments, I bow out to their answer.

Spires ->>> Avanthal