Closed What the Night Yields[Halin'a, Cynnya]

A nighttime encounter between a Kelvic and an Ethaefal

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Center of scholarly knowledge and shipwrighting, Zeltiva is a port city unlike any other in Mizahar. [Lore]

Postby Halin'a on December 3rd, 2013, 1:36 am

"Lhex is the god of fate," Halin'a answered. The Kelvic's whispered confession pulled a sympathetic noise from his throat.

"I can understand that," he murmured, reaching over to lightly touch her shoulder with only his fingertips, wary of startling her with the gesture of comfort. He dropped his hand after a moment, and with it, the topic.

He nodded at her request. "Of course," he smiled. "I am no expert, but I can certainly tell you what it's like to be an Ethaefal, with a foot in two realms."
Avatar by me; based off of this picture
Halin'a
Player

Words: 65334
Joined roleplay: November 29th, 2013, 7:23 pm
Race: Ethaefal
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Plotnotes

What the Night Yields[Halin'a, Cynnya]

Postby Cynnya on December 4th, 2013, 12:43 am

Cynnya nodded almost imperceptibly, although she still wasn't entirely certain why people put so much belief into their gods. She, for one, had never seen a god, at least she didn't think so. The god of fate? She didn't believe in fate either, things happened as they happened and events were completely random. Yet here was someone talking about a god as if he were an old friend.

She did not flinch from his touch, but neither did she encourage it. She sat still, looking up at the the stars and looked over at him as he replied. She flashed a rare smile at him as he agreed to teach her what he knows about his race.