Character Goals

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

Character Goals

Postby Rhy on August 29th, 2012, 4:18 am

This is not so much a question-n-answer scenario than a plea for help, really.

See, this is my first ever RP site, and Rhy is my one and only character due to time restraints. I've grown really fond of her. But since this is my first time and my first character I left some massive holes in her development and made a few mistakes when starting her out. Most of these I've patched up with some time, IC writing, and some help from other players. But I've hit a wall:

I don't have a character goal.

And I don't have a clue what I should do about it.

I've made a few shallow long-term goals to try and dig her out but I'm lacking a driving force. I guess its suppose to be something like you see in a novels protagonist. And If I leave it too long I'm worried she's going to be stagnant and flat. Does anyone have some ideas about how to create some IC ambition for a lazy Kelvic? Any suggestions for where I should aim to get her moving? Maybe toss around something I can work her towards?

I would try some massive upheaval, but honestly she has nothing she's attached enough to to upheave. And I doubt a dog can start up a business. So any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Rhy
Luvanor bitch Kelvic

Words: 133318
Joined roleplay: February 1st, 2012, 4:24 am
Race: Kelvic
Character sheet
Plotnotes

Character Goals

Postby Minerva Agatha Zipporah on August 29th, 2012, 4:30 am

It's a hard question to answer, but I can offer some advice.