New To this

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

New To this

Postby Dove Nighttell on September 16th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Hello, I'm new to roleplaying I was wondering if someone could help me out with it in general or tell me where an easy forum to start is on? It confuses me greatly so help would be muchly appreciated. Feel free to message me privatley if you it would make it easier on you.
Dove Nighttell
Player

Words: 108
Joined roleplay: September 16th, 2012, 7:44 pm
Race: Ghost

New To this

Postby Schism on September 16th, 2012, 8:02 pm

Hi Dove!

I'm not sure if anyone has reached you via PM just yet, so here's the deal.

In your messages ont eh forum, there should be one from "admin." This message is default and details many of the FAQs for new players (new to the site, genre, game type, you name it).

The Lore tab also features a variety of quick start guides such as character creation, "starting packages", and more literal "lore" on the world of Mizahar.

Alternatively, you can log into the Chat system. People are usually in there, and are bound to be more than eager to help. Get a variety of opinions on matters that aren't based in fact on the wiki. No one's an expert, really... xD

You can also PM any of us staff members if that's something you need. A personal request would be to read up all you can on the subject you're questioning, and have a series of specific inquiries on hand for us to help you with.