Closed Gardening For Complete Beginners... (Oriel)

... Or How Not To Introduce Yourself To Strangers and Swans.

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Home of the Konti people, this ivory city is built of native konti stone half in and half out of the sea. Its borders touch the Silverwood, and stretch upwards towards Silver Lake, home of the infamous konti vision water. [Lore]

Gardening For Complete Beginners... (Oriel)

Postby Janba on July 15th, 2013, 3:17 am

Day 2, Summer 513

Once again Janba found himself completely and utterly lost. The houses, though individually spectacular in their decorative state, started to look the same after a while. He'd been lost once already today which had led to him having to ask directions. But here he was again trudging the finely paved streets with no idea what direction he was headed.

A familiar rumble brought Janba's attention to his stomach, as it made it's growling complaint of a lack of attention of late. True indeed, he hadn't had much of an appetite while on that blasted ship, most of what he ate having ended up in the sea. The thought of it brought a reminder of the taste of bile, and he spat on the ground without realizing. It took a disapproving look from a passerby to remind him of his manners.

"My apologies ma'am", he offered, wondering if she understood him. With that incident out of the way, he decided to stop at the side of the road for a moment to collect his thoughts and appease his hunger. Sliding the backpack off his shoulders, he rummaged inside for whichever morsels of food he could find. An apple appeared in his hand, but no sooner had he attempted a bite that someone bumped harshly into him from behind.