New in town

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Feel free to post all your Mizahar related discussions here.

New in town

Postby Arakil on January 2nd, 2016, 2:16 am

Hello, there.

So, I'm intrigued by this forum. I like a lot of the concepts we've got going on here. Original, new lore is always intriguing, and it looks like you guys have put a lot of time into this thing.

But, if I can be blunt, I've had some pretty bad experiences with other RP forums, so before I join this one for real, I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to describe the environment of the forum itself. If I post something stupid (e.g, I make a relatively harmless comment like, "looks cool" on a thread that I'm not supposed to) does it just get instantly deleted and then I get a mod warning saying, "beep boop you have violated section 9,451,248 of our forum rules, you have been placed on a watch list beep boop," ? Because that's happened before and it kinda sucks when the mods are so aggressively anti rule-breaking, which I admit you kinda have to be but not at the expense of turning off loyal RPers. So really, my point is, are the mods, and the people here, friendly? It'd be cool if you were.

Also, can you give me some general rules about the forum in general? And is there anything I should know about character creation?

Thanks for indulging me.
Arakil
The Wandering Swords

Words: 2824
Joined roleplay: January 2nd, 2016, 2:01 am
Race: Human, Benshira
Character sheet

New in town

Postby Colt on January 2nd, 2016, 2:47 am

Hey there, Arakil! Welcome to Mizahar!