A Random Story

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum you can find and share resources and advice for writing a post, novel or any other form of prose.

A Random Story

Postby Estavar La'loon on March 19th, 2019, 8:31 pm

A little bit I wrote which has no overarching story at all, just random crap, enjoy!

I was off like a bullet out of a gun, the thing was slowly catching up, but I was just that little bit faster, if I wasn't I would have been gobbled up for its lunch before I could say "Wait!" But of course, it wouldn't have listened anyway seeing as it isn't sentient and only thinks about food.

If only I had a weapon right now, then I might have a chance of confronting the monster striaght on, although, it was much taller than me and I have never used any weapon in my life before so I wouldn't stand much of a chance anyway, so the only thing going for me was my speed. Alright, only a few more metres then I'll reach the lake, if I can get there, then it won't be able to follow me. Come on Gider, last stretch, you can do it. As I jumped into the water the monster gave a great sigh and walked off in the direction it came in.

Luckily I was only wearing my shorts and t-shirt today, so it wasn't hard for me to swim over to the golden beaches on the other side. These are the types of things I have to deal with on a daily basis, monsters running after me and swimming through lakes and all before 5 o' clock! I mean, honestly, who else has these sorts of adventures before sunrise?