Crossing Boundaries (Lixue)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Herein lies the realm of dreams, where dreamers who are scattered all over the world in the physical can come together in the mysterious world of dreams. Remember, unless one is a Dreamwalker, there is no control over dreams. Ever. Anything can happen, and by threading a dream, you are subject to whomever can walk dreams and the whims of Storytellers.

Postby Volinir Orchid on November 25th, 2012, 3:56 am

Volinir nodded with a soft chuckle, "Yes, we're in a cave. It's really quite comfortable, when you get used to it. As for where we were, it's called the Cobweb. A dance school, and the premier place to perform." There was a certain light in his eyes when he spoke of the Cobweb. For Volinir, there were few places with more pleasant memories. "I studied there, a long time ago." he said with a nostalgic air. "I was there to see the legendary Kanasa Curare's rise to fame, you know! Although I suppose you wouldn't know who she is..."

The Symenestra shrugged hopefully. "Maybe one day I'll dance for you!"

When the topic of the conversation shifted, Volinir's brow furrowed, however. "Don't say that. I was just upset then, and talking nonsense. You're much better off bright-eyed and optimistic than cynical and despondent."

Whatever else he might have had to say was cut off by Lixue's demands that he come over and learn to treat a wound, something that could only help him. As such, he followed the doctor's instructions as carefully as he could, trying not to pay too much attention to the tears in her eyes. It might have been necessary, but it still caused him discomfort to see her in pain. It caused him discomfort to see anyone in pain.