Is this the real life...

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Is this the real life...

Postby Vetari Violet on August 23rd, 2013, 6:47 pm

...or is this just one of the most unique fantasy RP forums I've ever seen?

Hello! My username here is Vetari (veh-TAH-ree) Wolfsbane, but you can call me Vetari or just Tari. I've been involved in tabletop roleplaying and improv theater since I was quite young, and consider myself an intermediate-advanced roleplayer. However, I only discovered forum roleplay about a season ago, and have very little, though positive, experience with it. I'm a writer and consider myself literate-advanced in the English language. I also speak a little Spanish and Japanese, so if anyone needs help learning English from the standpoint of either one of those two languages, I'm here to help.

I discovered Mizahar by way of a random Google search. My previous forum board had gone stagnant and I was aching for an interesting fantasy world. When typing "Fantasy forum rp" into Google, Mizahar is the first to come up, and after wandering the site for a while I discovered that this was the place to be for what I'm looking for.

I tend to write from the position of a third-person omniscient, which can be difficult when I don't know all the factors in play (like the fact that there's an assassin behind that boulder, etc.) but tends to go along well with this kind of forum, where we have GM's and such. This is actually the first forum RP I've found with GMs, as the others have all been self-policing. I'm interested to see how this turns out.