PM to join She's The Gal For Me Boys (Pulren)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

A lawless town of anarchists, built on the ruins of an ancient mining city. [Lore]

Moderator: Morose

She's The Gal For Me Boys (Pulren)

Postby Zandelia on October 2nd, 2014, 1:33 am

35th Fall, 515 AV - The Fish Bowl

She was a spy by trade, a sifter and connection sniffer. She had helped many rise and caused not a few to fall, yet she had always done so through simpler means. She had realized recently that she was better than that, she was potentially the best at her trade in the city – the so far missing Killjoy not withstanding. She had certain standards to maintain and she had been given the idea by that old Sun's Birth worker all those years ago. She had just taken longer to act upon it than was reasonable. She hid I plain sight, a commodity for enjoyment that meant she was trying to develop a glamour that outshone her trade – a singer and general entertainer. That was the new role of Web and she revelled within it's sphere. It was a new persona addition but she was warming to it as quickly as she could bear. It was an interesting creation really, though when she mused upon it in her quieter moments it made sense to her.

Better to be remembered for the antics, not the genesis. Few seem to assume a poor singer can be worth more than the silver showered upon them, silver I might add goes to Manowar...for my own purposes. Merv will be sad, but needs must she mused to herself as she drained the last of her ale and made her way to the center of activity once more. She began her truly awful yet encouraging singing.

Sally Brown, she's the gal for me boys!
Roll Boys! Roll boys roll!
Sally Brown she's the gal for me, boys!
Way high, Miss Sally Brown

It's down to Zeltiva to see Sally Brown boys!
Down to Zeltiva to see Sally Brown boys!