NPC? Special Permision? Races? help please.. >,<

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, users can ask questions of one another to work through issues. New players are encouraged to ask their questions here before they turn to the Help Desk or a storyteller.

Moderators: Liaisons, Assistant Storytellers, Regional Storytellers, Domain Storytellers

Postby Nellscha on December 31st, 2012, 1:23 pm

uh... so... i'm kinda new to this kind of system, but after hours of trying to find a small gap to fit in my imagination (uh... being imaginative is allowed right?) i found this "Traveling Companion" NPC.. so.. uh... say....

Let's start with... I have always play with two Characters, in my previous RPForum/webs... It may look boring or such as, but I am ME ok? And i like to fit both of them in various type of worlds, keeping my main idea of their life history with some bending to fit to the "new" environment/world...

So... what i'm asking is...
*Answered
*Asking

How far can I control the NPC?
What's the general difference of playing my mainPC and my NPC?
Procedure or what should I do to make an NPC?
Is there a template to make or request an NPC?
Can they develop throughout the journey? skills/age/exp? (like pet's skill in MMORPG)

and... uh.. i kinda plan some stuff for them. Though I know I probably have to ask for special permission or such...
soo.... how do I request/post a special permission?
and uh... can a newbs request one? or should I gain some sort of acknowledgment/being a pro first before requesting one? (some webs actually need this)

some other question:
>does a ghost have to be from human or can it come from other races?
>can ghost change shape/size to hide some small places such as vase or bottles? since I read that some ghost are not welcome in some places...