[Scraps of Est] In the Coulisse

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

The player scrapbooks forum is literally a place for writers to warm-up, brainstorm, keep little scraps of notes, or just post things to encourage themselves and each other. Each player can feel free to create their own thread - one per account - and use them accordingly.

Postby Estrellir Konrath on April 15th, 2014, 9:54 am

Scraps of Est

Hello, this is Vanessa! I’m a 24-year-old Austrian university student of Translation (German & Japanese).

I discovered Mizahar shortly after its creation in Aug 2009 and played my first PC Malia until Nov 2011. I was DS Alice of Mura for some time too. After that, my activity was sporadic at best. Until 2013, my only notable PC was Albireo. After a time of inactivity, I decided to return in earnest and created Estrellir. Now she’s my main account. When not RPing, I’m usually writing my own stories, fiddling with various instruments, wandering around in nature or socializing. It’s nice to meet you (again)!

In fact I’ve wanted to return to scrapbooking for some time, but I couldn’t decide whether to post in my old scrapbook or open a new thread. While playing Albireo, I even wrote a few posts in a new scrapbook that was abandoned too. This time, however, I plan to be completely honest. I don’t want to hide my history. Obviously I’ve made and continue to make mistakes, but I don’t want to be ashamed of my weaknesses anymore. Instead I strive to be open and learn from each and every experience I make here.

I chose to link my previous scrapbooks for the sake of continuity, at the same time I felt opening a new thread was appropriate. I’ve changed so much since I was Malia in 2011! Being a part of this community has always been fun and exciting, so I hope to reclaim my place here.