Hi! Lemme introduce myself!

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Drop on by, introduce yourself, and let us know how you found us. In addition, don't be afraid to tell us what you'd like to get out of your Mizahar experience. Check out the stickies for more information.

Postby IllusionGift on September 19th, 2014, 10:36 am

8) you decided to read this um well I am very new to this, have never done an rp like this before. I am a bit lost and would like some help.

I am a Drama person but nobody ever really involves me in online drama because i am too shy. So please include me in all ze drama!

this is all i can say about my character because I don't know much about the game sorry!
IllusionGift
Player

Words: 150
Joined roleplay: September 19th, 2014, 10:25 am
Race: Human, Inarta

Postby Eivl on September 19th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Welcome to Mizahar, happy to see a new face.

First thing you want to do is look here: the Starting Guide.

Decide all that stuff about your character, feel free to look at others' character sheets (CSs) located here: Character Sheets. I suggest typing everything out in a Word file before trying to post it here just in case your connection gets timed out.

You'll want to check out the Race List if you want to see all the races you can be in Mizahar, and you can change your current race from the User Control Panel if you decide to play as a different race. In-game though, you can't change your race once you've picked it, so be very thoughtful about this. Or just go with the flow.

Next is the City List. Some races fit in better in different cities, so you'll be doing a lot of poking around to make sure the character settings you want are appropriate. Also, the CS templates are a good source of what you'll need.