[Jilitse's Scrapbook] Ichor for sale

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

The player scrapbooks forum is literally a place for writers to warm-up, brainstorm, keep little scraps of notes, or just post things to encourage themselves and each other. Each player can feel free to create their own thread - one per account - and use them accordingly.

Postby Jilitse on September 26th, 2010, 2:07 pm

This is what I should have done. I should have let the anger and irritation pass and not give in to an emotional outburst. There is no one way of apologizing for having an acid tongue, and it doesn't help that I'm not very good at confrontations. I do feel, however, that an apology is due, and an apology must given to Dhanya, for I have offended her as she reviewed my world, Hiemaden.

Anyway, now that I am more sober I would still like to speak about a few more things. One is that I hate math. Science comes next to that. It is not that I hate math or science just because, but it's that I am horrible at understanding concepts and these require a lot of effort to understand. For my part, I should have been more humble in accepting my limitations, and have softly rejected Dhanya's help instead of posting a goofy picture of Spongebob and going all-out retarded. It came out wrong, sarcastic and insulting; albeit at the time I was expecting to have some sort of comic relief. Anyway, it did not become a comic relief. It became disaster.