[Character Sheets] Q&A

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

In this forum, all the character sheets are kept for player characters. Feel free to come on in, browse the forum, look at what sort of characters others have created, and then begin your very own!

Moderator: Liaisons

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Sentinel on October 12th, 2012, 3:47 am

Hey there Abhaya :)

If you look in the Mixed Blood lore you will find that the Mixed blood get a race bonus of their own: +10 points in any skill of their choice.
Sentinel
Player
 
Posts: 20
Words: 6334
Joined roleplay: September 5th, 2012, 9:58 pm
Race: Staff account

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Abhaya on October 12th, 2012, 4:36 am

I knew it was somewhere obvious! Thank you so much!!
Image

Ͽ ArumenicCommonShiberThoughts Ͼ
User avatar
Abhaya
that's how you get deathless
 
Posts: 16
Words: 6519
Joined roleplay: October 8th, 2012, 6:36 am
Location: Ravok
Race: Mixed blood
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Plotnotes

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Oitera on October 17th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Hello, it's my first time making a character of any type, in any role play and I'm making an Inarta female. I want her to be an appretice to a hunter and I wonder if, one, is there anything as a hunter apprentice, and two, can I write she is one even if I don't know anyone that can be her "teacher"?
Oitera
Player
 
Posts: 69
Words: 28933
Joined roleplay: October 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Kraken on October 18th, 2012, 5:20 pm

Hi Oitera!

First of all, welcome to Mizahar! We're happy to have you.

Thank you for your thoughtful questions. Yes, I believe that a PC could be a hunter's apprentice, as long as this is okay'd by a storyteller in your particular domain.

As well, even if you don't have another player character (PC) to be an apprentice to, your character may be able to be an apprentice to a non-player character (NPC).

If you would like your character to be a hunter's apprentice, you'll need to look into how one goes about obtaining a job in the domain you're playing in. If this is something you would like to work into your character sheet from the start, I would recommend PMing a storyteller and seeing if this would be a possibility.
Image
| Starting Guide | CS Checklist | FAQ | Character Corner | CS Forum |

Important Reminder!
Character Sheets do not require approval for you to begin playing! Once you've made your CS, you can go ahead and RP. "Verified" simply means that your CS has been looked at and there are no errors. Only if an intervention is placed on your CS must you stop RP to address the note.
User avatar
Kraken
CS Liaison
 
Posts: 227
Words: 159422
Joined roleplay: September 7th, 2012, 3:25 pm
Race: Staff account
Medals: 1
Featured Contributor (1)

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Oitera on October 18th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Thank you for you answer, I will ask a storyteller. :)
Oitera
Player
 
Posts: 69
Words: 28933
Joined roleplay: October 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Oitera on October 23rd, 2012, 11:22 am

Hello again!
When my character lose/get something new, like new clothes, am I going to add that to her backpack in the character sheet?
Oitera
Player
 
Posts: 69
Words: 28933
Joined roleplay: October 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Kraken on October 23rd, 2012, 10:28 pm

Hi Oitera,

Yes. If your character receives a new item or loses/gives away an item, you will need to add it to or subtract it from her possessions on the Character Sheet. If it's a purchase, you will also need to deduct its price from the ledger.
Image
| Starting Guide | CS Checklist | FAQ | Character Corner | CS Forum |

Important Reminder!
Character Sheets do not require approval for you to begin playing! Once you've made your CS, you can go ahead and RP. "Verified" simply means that your CS has been looked at and there are no errors. Only if an intervention is placed on your CS must you stop RP to address the note.
User avatar
Kraken
CS Liaison
 
Posts: 227
Words: 159422
Joined roleplay: September 7th, 2012, 3:25 pm
Race: Staff account
Medals: 1
Featured Contributor (1)

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Oitera on October 24th, 2012, 5:00 am

Thank you! :)
Oitera
Player
 
Posts: 69
Words: 28933
Joined roleplay: October 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Ardal on October 28th, 2012, 12:59 am

I just skimmed through so if this has been covered forgive me, but:

Would it be ok to change a certain skill on my CS after it's been approved?

I want to change “Mountaineering” to “Climbing”. As it is a more specific skill as opposed to a broad one.
User avatar
Ardal
coming out of his shell
 
Posts: 56
Words: 21609
Joined roleplay: September 30th, 2012, 4:17 pm
Race: Human, Inarta
Character sheet

[Character Sheets] Q&A

Postby Sentinel on October 28th, 2012, 6:53 am

Yes it is. As long as you dont have fifty posts or have earned any skill points in the skill you wish to change, then you may change it after approval.
Sentinel
Player
 
Posts: 20
Words: 6334
Joined roleplay: September 5th, 2012, 9:58 pm
Race: Staff account

PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest