Cousins of Light and Dark (Caelum)

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Built into the cliffs overlooking the Suvan Sea, Riverfall resides on the edge of grasslands of Cyphrus where the Bluevein River plunges off the plain and cascades down to the inland sea below. Home of the Akalak, Riverfall is a self-supporting city populated by devoted warriors. [Riverfall Codex]

Postby Taithrosa Eldytia on April 26th, 2010, 1:18 am

Taithrosa listened silent for a long time. "I too feel my mental abilities decrease as I change with the setting of Leth." He shook his head. "We loss so much when we change from the immortal to the mortal. As it is we have lost much just by our descent to Mizahar."

"I was a doctor among the Akalak in my past life. That is about all I remember, that and it to was before the war of the gods." His deep voice said. He knelt down and picked up a handful of water. "Were would be good places to start researching about sealing the heavens closed? Do you know if there is a place were others like ourselves go?"
Do you think that you could ever, Through all eternity,
Find out the generation Where Gods began to be?
Or see the grand beginning, Where space did not extend?
Or view the last creation, Where Gods and matter end?
Me thinks the Spirit whispers, “No man has found ‘pure space,’
Nor seen the outside curtains, Where nothing has a place.”
~ If You Could Hie To Kolob
Taithrosa Eldytia
The Sapphire Star

Words: 173686
Joined roleplay: April 3rd, 2010, 3:33 am
Race: Ethaefal
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Scrapbook

Postby Caelum on April 26th, 2010, 1:33 am

"No, there is no such place, Taithrosa." A breath sifted through him, a frown as he tucked the shell into a pocket, safe and secure. He sat back on his heels and scrubbed a hand across his jaw, face in need of a shave