Closed [Vitrax]Bringing the Metal[Sevris]

A little spar amongst future rivals

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

A city floating in the center of a lake, Ravok is a place of dark beauty, romance and culture. Behind it all though is the presence of Rhysol, God of Evil and Betrayal. The city is controlled by The Black Sun, a religious organization devoted to Rhysol. [Lore]

[Vitrax]Bringing the Metal[Sevris]

Postby Clyde Sullins on March 26th, 2013, 5:25 pm

Clyde was helped back to his feet, and was soon standing. He did his best to regain his breath, as Sevris spoke to him.

Really, though, after all that, he wanted to learn magic? First saying he needed to beat him without using it, and now saying he wanted to learn it... Really... Could he contradict himself more?

"Why do you think I am here? I know I am not good without my magic, fighting by strength of arm. That is why I am spending the time, to get better at it. I did not expect to be victorious today, in your craft."

"But really? What you learned from that, is that you want to learn magic? Why? Not to mention, if you think that was bad, that small taste of pain and burning, it is nothing compared to what you must endure and risk in a real initiation. Reimancy is not a trifle, and not something one should learn without a very good reason. I don't see what that reason is, for you."

Looking at Sevris once more, he let out a long breath, his breathing almost calmed back to normal.

"If you think what I just did is much, you are a fool. That was but the smallest trifling of reimancy I could do, I could do that in my sleep. Don't think even if you did learn my magic, you would be anywhere near in my league. A fully realized Mage is something to respect, which is not easy to match by any but another so skilled."