Peer Review- Fishing

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

This is the Archives forum for Peer Review.

Moderator: Scribes

Peer Review- Fishing

Postby Ferrin Al'Mandrikan on April 30th, 2016, 4:14 pm

True.

The baits are below techniques. There probs a bit hard to see, but they're there. Worms, Leeches and lures oh my! :)

"With a heart of steel, I raise my blade in combat. The only thoughts I have in my mind is whether I'd return home to my family. I am a soldier, and will fight for love and peace. That is the way of being a Syliran Knight"-Ferrin.

Sig :
Dimensions Changed to: 300x150 pixels.

Credits to Prophet for making this amazing Sig. He does a great job!
I'm Open To Guest Storytelling Let Me Know, and I'll See What I Can Do!
|| Syliras Lore * Syliras * Plotnotes * My Scrap *Ferrins CS ||
Ferrin Al'Mandrikan
Loving Family Man - Protective Squire

Words: 705389
Joined roleplay: July 16th, 2015, 1:02 am
Race: Human
Character sheet
Storyteller secrets
Scrapbook
Journal
Plotnotes
Medals: 2
Artist (1) One Thousand Posts! (1)

Peer Review- Fishing

Postby Eleazar Victor Syroin on May 1st, 2016, 12:15 pm

On locations you forgot to include the outer oceans. Also Crab fishing can be done with a net held open with a metal ring attracted to a line with bait suspended over it (normally in a small net) or in crab traps which work on a similar method but are left normally with a string attached to a boi or similar flotation to mark where they are.

In short; you article is a good start but it needs more information and detail on all the different techniques and tools available.

Links to the fauna lists that detail mizahar only fish would also be useful too.
14/14
Fast feet and an unsound mind make a man fly.
Eleazar Victor Syroin
Ownership is a matter of Opinion

Words: 154090
Joined roleplay: December 24th, 2013, 11:13 am