Why Do You Miz?

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role play forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Feel free to post all your Mizahar related discussions here.

Why Do You Miz?

Postby Prophet on March 11th, 2017, 8:11 pm

People of Mizahar, Unite!

We are all Mizaharians, it's true. In some way shape or form, every writer who puts down words in this forum becomes a part of something bigger.

Mizahar.

It's an original world built around several key ideas and events that hosts every kind of personality and imagination. It's unique in many ways but there are other places to roleplay; others forums where players could find an outlet. So why Miz?

Why do I Miz?
    I've been writing in the form of online roleplay for twenty years in some fashion or another. I started in chat rooms when I was in middle school. My imagination has always gotten me into trouble because it never stops. I'd stay up until three or four in the morning on a computer that I spent all summer sweating my face off to buy. I recently had a resurgence of the writing bug and went searching for a site that was full of fantastic writers, had an original story and would allow me a chance to unfold my thoughts. Mizahar has all of that and more...

I never expected to find a well-run online game that was willing to let the players add features and detail to the world. The stories are some of the best I've ever read and I've become a better writer since I signed up.

Now you have some insight into why I write on Miz. Some of your fellow writers have shared with me why they write here on Miz.

I used to write on Miz because I loved characters. I loved the interaction. I loved the ups and downs.

I write on miz because I crave a great story.

I write on Miz because Rhysol made me do it.