PM to join A read by the sea (Kelski)

Vasin decides to take his book out for a read

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forums. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

A lawless town of anarchists, built on the ruins of an ancient mining city. [Lore]

Moderator: Morose

A read by the sea (Kelski)

Postby Vasin on December 13th, 2018, 12:49 am

Timestamp: 2nd of Winter, 518 A.V.

It was midday the sun sat overhead, a gentle sea breeze wafted through, and the commotion of sailors and dock workers could be heard. A man in his early twenties sat at the edge of an empty dock. He sat by himself paying no mind to the people around him. Only occasionally glancing up to see if he was in someone's way. The sound of the waves coming up against the shores and docks helped him to concentrate. The scent of the sea comforted him as he sat there quietly. The young man is Vasin, a mercenary by trade though perhaps more accurately a loan shark at this point. He had the look of a sellsword about him as well, but instead of a sword in his hands was a book. Of course, he had a sword at his side, it would be foolish to not have protection in this city. A lesson he had learned a fairly long time ago, at these very docks. Vasin would watch as a boat passed by for a moment before he grumbled about being distracted. It was hard not to be distracted by such things, especially considering the book he was reading.