Improve Mizahar's Lore - Can You Do It Better? Prove It.

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy role playing forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

Feel free to post all your Mizahar related discussions here.

Postby Gossamer on October 1st, 2013, 5:56 pm

Check your domain flora and fauna lists. If you are out in the wilds, you are not out there away from any civilization unless you have tons of Wilderness Survival - which your character does not - because you would not make it alive. The Unforgiven has been described as very Himalayan like so all the species would be alpine or high mountain. You might find trees in the subalpine zone but above the treeline is what most of The Unforgiven consists of. There would be minimal big fish though trout and minnows, things like sculpin, would be prominent. You can always just ASK an ST in your region what would be around. As a trained biologist I can tell you that you would not find many pine, spruce or fur except along the lower elevations and coastline due to the severe elevation. Along some ridgelines and peaks there would be oxygen issues as well. You did not state where you were in the Unforgiven. You also have no fishing skill or just a bunch of things with 1 point in them which means you pretty much can't function on your own in the Wilderness and shouldn't be out there.
BBC CodeHelp DeskStarting GuideSyka
Gossamer
Words reveal soul.

Words: 6356204
Joined roleplay: March 23rd, 2009, 4:40 pm
Blog: View Blog (24)
Race: Staff account
Office
Scrapbook
Plotnotes
Medals: 11
Featured Contributor (1) Featured Thread (1)
Lore Master (1) Artist (1)
Trailblazer (1) One Thousand Posts! (1)
Hyperposter (1) One Million Words! (1)
Extreme Scrapbooker (1) Power Fork (1)

Postby Timshel on October 1st, 2013, 6:01 pm

Quick question:

How do we decide who is "right"? Should we voice our opinions here, make another thread, take a vote, or...?