[Evalin's Scrapbook] A Summoner's Guided to the World

(This is a thread from Mizahar's fantasy roleplay forum. Why don't you register today? This message is not shown when you are logged in. Come roleplay with us, it's fun!)

The player scrapbooks forum is literally a place for writers to warm-up, brainstorm, keep little scraps of notes, or just post things to encourage themselves and each other. Each player can feel free to create their own thread - one per account - and use them accordingly.

Postby Evalin on May 10th, 2013, 5:25 am

OK sooooo I have been gone forever. A long time, in other words. I am actually not sure how long it has been since I last posted, but needless to say it has been quite some time. I have been busy with life. As of today I am a college graduate, looking for work and basically trying to live. I have hit on some rough times recently, reduced to filling up my car 8-10 dollars when I can until next pay check, and living off of whatever food my amazing friends can spare from their left overs lol. Its not really a glamorous life right now, but it is a good one. How is it good you asked? Well I have accomplished something that I was told I could not do :)

Believe it or not I was once told that I would probably not graduate, but being the defiant person I was I refused to accept what they said and gave it my all. I raised my GPA almost an unheard of amount in a very short span of time, and I was VERY happy to walk into that office again to finish up plans for my graduation. I was accepted to a graduate program, I have been told that I show "promise" in my chosen fields, and just now I have checked and one of my job applications has been looked at by a recruiter!